Today’s Plum of a Point

No, I have not been writing every single day or posting daily to my blog as I promised in the last entry.  It is not that I do not have time. There are 24 hours in a day after all. Yes, I am busy with teaching, grading papers, renovating a house, and just life in general. Things come up. Spring is around the corner. The fish in the lake will be calling my name, and most days, I’ll answer that call. Before casting lines, I’ll be writing lines. There will be always be something on the schedule, but writing is the one thing that must come first and be non- negotiable.

Here I am, living in the woods, far away from most distractions. I moved here with the intention of creating a place to write. So here It goes! I do manage to write on most days.  The more I write, the more I feel the call. This week, I worked on a poem. I worked on ideas for a short film and other script ideas. I revised a short story. This is the story I will submit to five different journals. I was given this task by my friend, Gabriel, who is a very productive and published writer. She is an inspiration! Read her writing at AngelSpeak.

And you know what? This week I answered the call. I am a writer.

The point is writers write.

1 Comment

Filed under The Writing Habit

One response to “Today’s Plum of a Point

  1. Gabriel Scala

    Love, Love, Love! I’m so proud of you!!

Leave a Reply

